Island Defense
June 19, 2019, 11:00:40 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: not so new version:  3.0.6G4, 3.0.8d
 
   Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Solved: First World Problems  (Read 5663 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Neco
Self Proclaimed AFK-King
Map Editor
Titan of the Abyss
*****

Karma: +25/-22
Posts: 1045


Tired of your shit


WWW
« on: April 01, 2012, 10:44:14 PM »

Small update: my laptop died so I can't do much stuff at the moment... hopefully I can scrape together the funds to repair it soon. I'll still visit here on my phone though so keep you ideas and bugs flowing.
« Last Edit: April 05, 2012, 10:34:46 PM by Neco » Logged
Jakers
Map Editor
Murloc
*****

Karma: +2/-5
Posts: 90


« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2012, 02:30:04 AM »

Derp. Is the latest uploaded? i'll start doing some work.
Logged
Neco
Self Proclaimed AFK-King
Map Editor
Titan of the Abyss
*****

Karma: +25/-22
Posts: 1045


Tired of your shit


WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2012, 03:11:53 AM »

What do you think.
Logged
Jakers
Map Editor
Murloc
*****

Karma: +2/-5
Posts: 90


« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2012, 05:04:22 AM »

"Committed by Novynn at 2012-03-29 00:17:44"

nope.   Roll Eyes
« Last Edit: April 02, 2012, 05:05:53 AM by Jakers » Logged
ArtFuL
Beta Tester
Titan of the Abyss
*

Karma: +5/-139
Posts: 1031


Maphack Hunter


WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2012, 06:00:54 AM »

i'll start doing some work.
Oh shit. Poor yoko and brandon  Undecided
Logged

13r4ndon
Banned
Spearloc
***

Karma: +5/-11
Posts: 313


« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2012, 06:49:18 AM »

i'll start doing some work.
Oh shit. Poor yoko and brandon  Undecided

Lmao.
Logged
Yokola95
me italian stupid
Murloc
*

Karma: +10/-6
Posts: 92


« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2012, 09:25:36 AM »

What the fuck is still the fucktard editing?
Logged
relaets
Spearloc
***

Karma: +2/-6
Posts: 199


Ry1d has linsanity


« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2012, 12:22:15 PM »

Should stick the map in a private dropbox folder in the future.
Logged
theorchero
PS: FUCK YOU
Not a mod
Titan of the Abyss
*

Karma: +13/-12
Posts: 1560


« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2012, 08:44:17 PM »

pull the hard drive and plug it up as a slave to your desktop.

that fucking simple.
Logged

Neco
Self Proclaimed AFK-King
Map Editor
Titan of the Abyss
*****

Karma: +25/-22
Posts: 1045


Tired of your shit


WWW
« Reply #9 on: April 02, 2012, 10:56:27 PM »

pull the hard drive and plug it up as a slave to your desktop.

that fucking simple.
Yes because laptop hard drives are totally the same.
Logged
theorchero
PS: FUCK YOU
Not a mod
Titan of the Abyss
*

Karma: +13/-12
Posts: 1560


« Reply #10 on: April 03, 2012, 01:20:47 PM »

pull the hard drive and plug it up as a slave to your desktop.

that fucking simple.
Yes because laptop hard drives are totally the same.

yes. yes they are.

Actually you can still interface it into there, at least I could with an old one I was trying to fix once upon a time.

Couldn't fix it but at least I got the data off there.
Logged

Neco
Self Proclaimed AFK-King
Map Editor
Titan of the Abyss
*****

Karma: +25/-22
Posts: 1045


Tired of your shit


WWW
« Reply #11 on: April 03, 2012, 03:44:48 PM »

pull the hard drive and plug it up as a slave to your desktop.

that fucking simple.
Yes because laptop hard drives are totally the same.

yes. yes they are.

Actually you can still interface it into there, at least I could with an old one I was trying to fix once upon a time.

Couldn't fix it but at least I got the data off there.
Using a live CD is a more viable option.
Logged
theorchero
PS: FUCK YOU
Not a mod
Titan of the Abyss
*

Karma: +13/-12
Posts: 1560


« Reply #12 on: April 03, 2012, 05:31:43 PM »

pull the hard drive and plug it up as a slave to your desktop.

that fucking simple.
Yes because laptop hard drives are totally the same.

yes. yes they are.

Actually you can still interface it into there, at least I could with an old one I was trying to fix once upon a time.

Couldn't fix it but at least I got the data off there.
Using a live CD is a more viable option.

Or you could just use badassery 2.0 to physically clone and fix the computer.

It's like a real life item dupe.
Logged

Neco
Self Proclaimed AFK-King
Map Editor
Titan of the Abyss
*****

Karma: +25/-22
Posts: 1045


Tired of your shit


WWW
« Reply #13 on: April 05, 2012, 10:34:29 PM »

Computer kind of alive.

Not really, but manageable.
Logged
theorchero
PS: FUCK YOU
Not a mod
Titan of the Abyss
*

Karma: +13/-12
Posts: 1560


« Reply #14 on: April 06, 2012, 01:14:41 PM »

good.. good..

our plan can now proceed..
Logged

ArtFuL
Beta Tester
Titan of the Abyss
*

Karma: +5/-139
Posts: 1031


Maphack Hunter


WWW
« Reply #15 on: April 06, 2012, 01:27:43 PM »

Gimme the tauren infos now so euros can finally use the shit charge with a HOTKEY.
Logged

Monkeysmine
I'm awesome
Titan Hunter
*****

Karma: +65534/-65535
Posts: 388



« Reply #16 on: April 06, 2012, 01:53:21 PM »

Gimme the tauren infos now so euros can finally use the shit charge with a HOTKEY.
use usa keyboard k
Logged
ArtFuL
Beta Tester
Titan of the Abyss
*

Karma: +5/-139
Posts: 1031


Maphack Hunter


WWW
« Reply #17 on: April 07, 2012, 01:59:51 AM »

Gimme the tauren infos now so euros can finally use the shit charge with a HOTKEY.
use usa keyboard k
How does a different keyboard solve the problem if the keys are still "german"?  Huh?
Logged

Neco
Self Proclaimed AFK-King
Map Editor
Titan of the Abyss
*****

Karma: +25/-22
Posts: 1045


Tired of your shit


WWW
« Reply #18 on: April 07, 2012, 02:36:11 AM »

*English WC3.
Logged
B4rt0
Worker


Karma: +18/-2
Posts: 38


MMH and MBot webmaster/admin


WWW
« Reply #19 on: April 07, 2012, 03:05:07 AM »

How does a different keyboard solve the problem if the keys are still "german"?  Huh?
I don't have such problem, because I have normal English keyboard Tongue
Logged

BloodyG
Spearloc
***

Karma: +82/-28
Posts: 180


BloodyGuY@euro


WWW
« Reply #20 on: April 07, 2012, 04:00:15 AM »

*English WC3.
Logged
ArtFuL
Beta Tester
Titan of the Abyss
*

Karma: +5/-139
Posts: 1031


Maphack Hunter


WWW
« Reply #21 on: April 07, 2012, 04:06:13 AM »

*English WC3.
I know, zZz. But it should be possible with the damn customkey.txt <_<
Logged

relaets
Spearloc
***

Karma: +2/-6
Posts: 199


Ry1d has linsanity


« Reply #22 on: April 07, 2012, 09:13:12 AM »

I'm going to asume that one of the commands (patrol, hold, move, stop) uses a g?
Wouldn't it be easier to remap those 4 keys since every english game is going to avoid using p,h,m,s?
Logged
ArtFuL
Beta Tester
Titan of the Abyss
*

Karma: +5/-139
Posts: 1031


Maphack Hunter


WWW
« Reply #23 on: April 07, 2012, 10:38:35 AM »

I'm going to asume that one of the commands (patrol, hold, move, stop) uses a g?
Wouldn't it be easier to remap those 4 keys since every english game is going to avoid using p,h,m,s?
g = Build menu
g = charge

Remapping of the commands you listed there is possible but not what i need.
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!